University Police

» SPSU Home / University Police / About SPSU Police

University Police


SPSU Police Department

Physical Address: Norton Residence Hall Ground Floor (Building R2)

Mailing Address: 1100 South Marietta Pkwy, Marietta, GA 30060

Phone: (678) 915-5555

Fax: (678) 915-4965

Revised Facebook Iconhornet alert button

About SPSU Police

About UsThe SPSU Police Department is staffed with a dedicated group of police officers mandated by the State of Georgia to protect the campus community.  The department currently employs 18 state certified police officers, 3 full time dispatchers, and 5 part time employees.

Positioned between the joining law enforcement jurisdictions of the Marietta City Police Department and the Cobb County Police Department, SPSU Police works with both local law enforcement agencies as well as the Cobb County Sheriff's Office to promote a safe campus community.

The SPSU Police Department's core philosophy is that "our primary success is determined by the community's support of our efforts."  It is our department's underlying desire that we respond to and meet the expectations of the campus community whenever possible.  All members of the department are committed to providing proactive problem solving law enforcement services to everyone learning, working, living, and visiting on the Southern Polytechnic State University campus.