Faculty Governance

» SPSU Home / Faculty Governance / General Faculty

General Faculty

The faculty at SPSU consists of the corps of instruction, librarians with appropriate credentials, and senior administrative officers who have faculty status, as determined by the president. 

The corps of instruction consists of all full-time, ranked faculty, that is, full-time teachers at SPSU with rank Lecturer, Senior Lecturer, Assistant Professor, Associate Professor, or Professor. There may also be a few members of the corps of instruction with rank Instructor, although that designation is no longer used for new faculty members.

Current administrative officers with faculty rank are the president, the vice presidents, the Chief Information Officer, the University counsel, the registrar, and academic deans. 

Officers of the General Faculty, 2014-2015

Ronald Koger, President of SPSU and ex-officio chair of the faculty

Bill Griffiths, moderator of the faculty

Scott Tippens, vice moderator of the faculty

Jeffrey David Greene, secretary to the faculty

Nancy Reichert, parliamentarian