Faculty Governance

» SPSU Home / Faculty Governance / Faculty Standing Committees / Undergraduate Student Status Committee / USS Membership

Faculty Standing Committees

Faculty Moderator
Bill Griffiths, Mathematics

Secretary to the Faculty
Jeffrey Greene, Digital Writing & Media Arts

USS Membership

Membership on the Undergraduate Student Status Committee is by school, with one member per school.  In addition, two at-large members are elected by the general faculty. 

Ex-officio members are the registrar, the Director of Admissions, the Dean of Students, and the academic deans.

Contact elected members of the USS. (Right click to copy)


Name, School (Department) Term Began

 Name, School (Department) Term Began

Bob Harbort, CSE (IT) F13

William Griffiths, @ large (Math) F13

Matt Weand, A&S (BC) F12

Carl Snook, @large (SIS) F13

Keely Clay, ETM (IET) F12

Kathryn Bedette, ACM (ARCH) F13


Yusun Chang, SoE (EME) F13


Officers for 2013-2014

Chair,  William Griffiths

Secretary, Carl Snook