Faculty Governance

» SPSU Home / Faculty Governance / Faculty Standing Committees / Undergraduate Curriculum Committee / UCC Membership

UCC Membership

Members of the UCC are elected from each academic department and may not be department chairs. Members are elected to serve for two academic years, starting August 15. 

Academic deans, the vice president for Academic Affairs, the registrar, and the director of the library are non-voting, ex-officio members.

Contact elected members of the UCC (Right Click to Copy)


Name, Department Term Began

Name, Department Term Began

Shannon Shumate, BA F12

Leigh Sharma , SIS F13

Fatih Oncul, CET F12

Michael Thackston, PHYS F13

Charner Register, CM F13

Florian Misoc, ECET F13

Michael Frankln, CSWE F13

Laura Palmer, ETCMA F13

Chi Zhang, IT F12

Christina Scherrer, IET F13

Pyo-Yoon Hong, ARCH F12

Randy Emert, MET F13

Jennifer Vandenbussche, MATH F12

 Yongli Ma, Library

Lu Kang, BC F12


Rich Ruhala, SME F12


Metin Oguzmert, CCE F12


Kevin McFall, EME F12



Officers of the UCC, 2013-2014

Chair, Jennifer Vandenbussche
Secretary,  Michael Franklin