Faculty Governance

» SPSU Home / Faculty Governance / Faculty Standing Committees / Student Life Committee / SLC Membership

SLC Membership

The four faculty members of the Student Life Committee (SLC) are elected at large, with staggered two year terms that commence August 15.

The other members of SLC are the Dean of Students, a staff member from the Budget Office, and six members of the student body: Student Government Association (SGA) President, SGA Vice President, SGA Secretary/Treasurer, and three at-large students who are not SGA members and who are appointed by the SGA President.

These are the faculty members on SLC for 2013-1014.

Contact faculty members of SLC. (Right click to copy)

Name, (Department) Term Began

Name, (Department) Term Began

Wasim Barham, @large (CCE) F12

Ying Wang, @large (EME) F13

Peter Sakaris, @large (BC) F12

Jeff Greene, @large, (ECTMA) F13

SLC Officers for 2013-2014

Chair, Peter Sakaris, Biology

Secretary, Wasim Barham, Civil and Construction Engineering