Faculty Governance

» SPSU Home / Faculty Governance / Faculty Standing Committees / Faculty Council / Faculty Council Membership

Faculty Standing Committees

Faculty Moderator
Bill Griffiths, Mathematics

Secretary to the Faculty
Jeffrey Greene, Digital Writing & Media Arts

Faculty Council Membership

Faculty Council membership is at-large, from among the senior faculty of SPSU.  There are six members.  All have served as full-time SPSU faculty for at least 5 years. A candidate must receive two nominations to be considered for election.  Service is for two years, starting on August 15.

 Contact the members of Faculty Council. (Right click to copy.)

Name, (Department) Term Began

Name, (Department) Term Began

Mike Thackston, @large (PHYS)  F12

Pam Frinzi, @large (ECET)             F13

L. R. Ritter, @large (MATH)             F12

Mark Stevens, @large (ECTMA)    F13

William Griffiths, @large (MATH)   F12


Liz Martin, @large (ARCH)              F 12



Faculty Council Officers 2013-2014

Chair, Michael Thackston

Secretary, Mark Stevens