Construction Management

» SPSU Home / Construction Management / Affiliations / Industry Advisory Board

Industry Advisory Board



Brett FortuneFortune Johnson General Contractors 

Mr. Brett Fortune (Chair Industry Advisory Board & Chair New CM Building, Support and Technology Committee)

Principal

3740 Davinci Court , Suite 220 
Norcross, GA 30092
Office: 770.458.5899 Direct: 770.454.5964 
Fax: 770.458.7199

Email: bfortune@fortune-johnson.com   


PaulHogan Construction Group LLC

Mr. Paul H. Hogan (Vice Chair Industry Advisory Board, Chair of Accreditation & Outcome Assessment Committee)

President

5075 Avalon Ridge Parkway 
Norcross, GA. 30071 
Office: 770-242-3105
Fax:770-242-7741
Mobile:770-242-8588

Email: phogan@hoganconstructiongroup.com


Van Winkle & Company, Inc

Kenneth BarnettMr. Kenneth Barnett (Past Chair Industry Advisory Board)

Senior Project Manager

1731 commerce Drive, Suite 110 
Atlanta, GA. 30318 
Office: 404-351-9500
Fax: 404-351-1409
Mobile: 770-294-4375

Email: kennethbarnett@vanwinkleco.com


Associated General Contractors

WatsonMs. Cherri Watson (Chair Alumni, Student, Industry Relations & Outreach Committee

Director,Safety, Education & Workforce Development 

1940 The Exchange
Suite 100 
Atlanta, GA 30339 
Office: 678.298.4104
Fax: 678.298.4105

Email: Watson@agcga.org


Batson-Cook

Pete StriplinMr. Pete Striplin 

Project Executive

300 Galleria Parkway, Suite 1600
Atlanta, Georgia 30339
Office:770.955.1951 Fax:770.956.1322                                                            
Cell: 404.427.7830

Email: pstriplin@batson-cook.com


Atlanta Electrical Contractors Association, NECA Chapter 4221

Chuck LittleMr. Chuck Little

Director Educational Services

North Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30341
Phone: 770.454.6400
Fax: 770.454.8255
Cell: 404.444.2362

Email: little@atlantaelectrical.org 


McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.

EdwinMr. Edwin (Eddie) Harris 

Vice President Operations

2859 Paces Ferry Rd, Suite 1400 
Atlanta, GA 30339 
Office: 770.980.8183 
Mobile: 404.550.5505
Fax: 770.908.8363  

Email: eharris@mccarthy.com


Fortress Construction LLC

MikeMr. Mike Guinan  CEO

Managing Member, Pine Mountain Builders,LLC

2252-A Northwest Pkwy
Marietta , GA 30067
Office: 770.859.9100 x11 
office: 706.663.7972 
Mobile: 404.597.8657 

Email: fortress_llc@msn.com


Archer Western Contractors, Ltd. 

DavidMr. David B. Casey 

Chief Operating Officer- Heavy Civil Division

2410 Paces Ferry Road
Suite 600
Atlanta, GA 30339 
Office: 404.495.8700 
Direct Line: 404.926.0761 
Fax: 404.926.0778

Email: dcasey@walshgroup.com


DougNew South Construction, Inc.

Mr. Doug Davidson

President

1132 West Peachtree Steet, NW 
Atlanta, GA 30309 
Office: 404.443.4000 
Direct Line: 404.443.4000 
Fax: 404.443.4100 

Email: ddavidson@newsouthconstruction.com


KhalidSPSU Construction Management Department 

Mr.Khalid M. Siddiqi

Construction Management Department Chair 

Southern Polytechnic State University 
1100 South Marietta Parkway 
Marietta, GA 30060 
Office: 678.915.7221 
Fax: 678.915.4966 
fac-web.spsu.edu/cnst

Email: ksiddiqi@spsu.edu


HenryTurner Construction Company  

Mr. Henry L. Painter III

Project Executive

3560 Lenox Road, Suite 1100 
Atlanta, GA. 30326 
Office: 404-504-8385
Mobile: 678-414-9447

Email: hpainter@tcco.com


JasonBrasfield & Gorrie

Mr. Jason Hodges

Sr. Project Manager

1900 Vaughn Road  Suite 100 Kennesaw, GA.30144
Office: 678-581-6400
Fax: 678-581-6401

Email: jhodges@brasfieldgorrie.com


NicholasChamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry

Mr. Nicholas Papleacos

Attorney

191 Peachtree Street , 34th Floor 
Atlanta, GA. 30303-1747 
Office: 404-588-3422 
Fax: 404-588-3423
Mobile: 770-757-7284

Email:nicholas.papleacos@chamberlainlaw.com


CarlBalfour Beatty Construction

Mr. Carl J. Frinzi

Senior Vice President

600 Galleria Parkway , Suite 1800 
Atlanta, GA. 30339 
Office:678.921.6826
Fax: 770.329.4638                                                         

Email: cfrinzi@balfourbeattyus.com


AmyJacobs 

Ms. Amy Dyer

Project Controls Manager

10th Street 
Atlanta, GA 30309 
Office: 404-793-5553
Fax: 
Mobile: 336-301-2014

Email: dyeraamy@fultonschools.org


 JeffC.W.Matthews Contracting Co., Inc

Mr. Jeff Shropshire

Vice President-Roadway Division

P.O. Drawer 970 
Marietta, GA 30061 
Office:770-422-7520
Fax: 770-422-1068
Mobile:770-377-7587

Email:Jeffs@cwmatthews.com


EricCornerstone Forming 

Mr. Eric James

Owner

2515 Jake Drive Suite C  
Cumming , GA 30028                  
Work:770.844.7700
Mobile:404.909.5780                                                                   

Email: ejames@cornerstoneforming.com


GitaHendessi & Associates, LLC

Ms. Gita Hendessi

Comprehensive Facilities Services 

Atlanta: 1212 Collier Road NW, Atlanta, GA  30318
Savannah: 517 East Congress Street, Savannah, GA 31401
www.hendessiassociates.com
Office: 404.609.9757
Direct: 404.609.0093 
Fax: 404.609.9657

Email: gita@hendessiassociates.com


RodneyParrish Construction Group

Mr. Rodney Smith

Senior Vice President

221 Industrial Park Drive
Perry, GA 31069
Office: 478.987.5544
Mobile: 478.919.1519                                     

Email: rsmith@parrishconstruction.com


PatAssociated Builders and Contractors of Georgia, Inc.

Ms. Pat Dunwoody, CAE, LEED AP

Executive Vice President of Education

8975 Roswell Road
Atlanta, GA 30350
Mobile: 678.824.6971
Fax:770.587.0430                      

Email:pat@abcga.org 


KenSwofford Construction

Mr. Ken Swofford 

6630 Oak Ridge Commerce Way 
Austell, Georgia 30168                                                                                                                 

Mobile:678.945.8988 

Fax: 678.945.8989                           

Email: Kswofford@swoffordconstruction.com


JonMAXAIR Mechanical INC.

Mr. Jon Sterling CEO

1621 Sands Place 

Marietta GA 30067                                                                                    

Mobile:770.956.1200       

Email:jsterling@maxairinc.com


 LanceRK Redding Construction Inc.

 Mr. Lance M. Pepin

Senior Project Manager

 102 South Old Hickory Trail

Carrollton, GA 30117 

Office:770-537- 1845

 Mobile:770.262.2807         

Email:lmp@rkredding.com


BIllThe Beck Group

Mr. Bill Hicks                            

Project Executive
 
3500 Lenox Road,  Suite 250
Atlanta, Georgia 30326 
Office: 404-949-2318 
Cellular: xxx-xxx-xxxx 
Fax: xxx-xxx-xxxx                                        

Email: 


ScottConstruction Education Foundation of Georgia

Mr. Scott Shelar                            

Executive Director

1255 Lakes Parkway,  Suite 390
Lawrenceville, Georgia 30043 
Office: 678-889-4445 x302 
Cellular: xxx-xxx-xxxx 
Fax: 678-889-4446                                        

 Email: shelar@cefga.org


Moss & Associates

Mehrdad

Mr. Mehrdad Nankali                            

Vice President of Preconstruction

 2675Paces Ferry Road SE,  Suite 200
Atlanta, Georgia 30339 
Office: 770-436-0000 
Cellular: 404-374-7224
Fax: 770-436-6000                                        

 Email: mnankali@mossemail.com


Associate Members Serving On Committee

ThomasAscension Program Management

Thomas J. Prine, CCM, LEED AP

President, Sr. Program/Construction Manager

Associate Member

2990 Summit Lane

Monroe, Georgia 30655 

Mobile:404.992.5050

Email:jprine@ascension-pm.com


DavidDPR Hardin Construction

David Conlon LEED AP 

3301 Windy Ridge Parkway ,  

Atlanta, GA 30339-5618        

Office:404-264- 2115                                                                                  

Mobile:770-722-6704

Email:davidco@dprhardin.com


SamuelWalsh Construction Company

Mr. Samuel S. Peng

Associate Member

Project Manager

2 Wisconsin Circle, Suite 200
Chevy Chase, MD 20815
Office:301.347.4687

Fax: 866.348.5506

Mobile:240.626.1826                               

Email: speng@walshgroup.com


RobertGilbane Building Company

Mr. Robert (Bobby) Osburn

Associate Member

Director of Healthcare, SE
3350 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 1200
Atlanta, GA 30326
Office: 678.282.1341
Mobile: 404.556.8510                                     

Email: rbosburn@gilbaneco.com


GabrielResource Mobilization Committee

Mr. Gabriel Eckert, CAE

Executive Director (BOMA)

Building Owners and Managers of Atlanta 
2987 Clairmont Road NE, Ste 100 
Atlanta, GA 30329
Office: 404-475-9980
Fax: 404-475-9987

Email: GEckert@BOMA-ATLANTA.org


DavidOutreach Committee

Mr. David Ellis

Executive Vice President

Greater Atlanta Home Builders Association 
P.O. Box 450749 
Atlanta, GA  31145 
Office:678.775.1403  

Email: dellis@atlantahomebuilders.com


JoeInglett & Stubbs, LLC

Mr. Joe Wheeler

Division Manager

5200 River View Road 
Mableton, GA 30126
Office: 404.817.2354  
Mobile: 404.456.8219   
Fax: 404.872.3101

Email: jwheeler@inglett-stubbs.com


EX-Officio Members

JohnThe Beck Group

Mr. John Farmer (Previous Chair Industry Advisory Board)                             

Director
 
3500 Lenox Road,  Suite 250
Atlanta, Georgia 30326 
Office: 404-949-2341 
Cellular: 678-427-9856 
Fax: 404-949-2301                                         

Email: johnfarmer@beckgroup.com


MichaelHarcon Inc.

Mr. Michael Hardin (Ex-Officio Member) 

President 

1121 Alderman Drive, Suite 101
Alpharetta, GA 30005
Office: 678.636.3676 
Fax: 678.636.3677

Email: mhardin@harconforming.com


DonInglett & Stubbs, LLC

Mr. Don Davidson (Ex-Officio Member)

President / CEO

5200 River View Road 
Mableton, GA 30126
Office: 404.817.2352  
Mobile: 404.456.6242   
Fax: 404.872.3101

Email: ddavidson@inglett-stubbs.com


RoyMcDonough Bolyard Peck, Inc.  

 Mr. Roy Beeson P.E., CCM (Ex-Officio Member)

 Vice President and Regional Manager

 Five Piedmont Center, Ste. 205 
3525 Piedmont Rd. NE, Atlanta, GA  30305
Office: 404.869.6301 Fax: 404.869.6330
Mobile:404.644.2913                                       

Email: rbeeson@mbpce.com


CIAB By Laws

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         
 ©