Civil Engineering Technology

» SPSU Home / CET Department / advising

Advising

Academic/Faculty Advisors

Your first contact is Vanessa Bard (vbard2@spsu.edu, Q330 678-915-7231) the  academic advisor of The School of Engineering Technology and Management, for the degree requirements, academic planning, course registration, transcript review, campus resources, etc. If you need mentoring from your faculty advisor, you are assigned a faculty advisor by the last digit of your SPSU ID#.

FACULTY ADVISORS 

B.S. Civil Engineering Technology

ADVISOR

Last Digit of SPSU Student ID #

Timothy Zeigler

(General Civil-Geotechnical)

Phone: (678) 915-5495

Email: tzeigler@spsu.edu

0,1,2,3

Mehrdad Mesbahi (Structural)

Phone: (678) 915-5492  

Email: mmesbahi@spsu.edu

4,5

Fatih Oncul (Geotechnical)

Phone: (678) 915-3267

Email: foncul@spsu.edu

6,7

Nancy Turner (Structures)

Phone: (678) 915-5497

Email: nturner@spsu.edu

8,9

 B.S. Environmental Engineering Technology

ADVISOR

Last Digit of SPSU Student ID #

Timothy Zeigler

Phone: (678) 915-5495

Email: tzeigler@spsu.edu

OR

 Nancy Turner

Phone: (678) 915-5497

Email: nturner@spsu.edu

 

0-9

 

Surveying and Mapping

ADVISOR

Last Digit of SPSU Student ID #

Matt Wilson (Surveying)

Phone: (678) 915-5502

Email: mwilson0@spsu.edu

Surveying and Mapping Majors ONLY   (3 – 7)

Lecturer Dan Branham (Surveying)   

Phone: (678) 915-5494  

Email: dbranham@spsu.edu

Surveying and Mapping Majors ONLY (0 – 2)

Allen Roberts (GIS)

Phone: (678) 915-7375

Email: arober22@spsu.edu

Surveying and Mapping MajorsONLY (8-9)

 

Changing Advisors:

In the CET Department you are welcome to change your advisor at any time. For example, you may prefer an Advisor with a specialty in your areas of interest (for example; structures, environmental, transportation, construction, geotechnical, surveying).

Curriculum and Flowcharts

 ©