Architecture

» SPSU Home / Architecture / Faculty and Staff / Full-Time Faculty

Full-Time Faculty


Edwin Akins
Edwin Akins, M. Arch, AIA, LEED AP
Assistant Professor

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

eakins2@spsu.edu | web | bio | resume

Teaching & Research | Architectural Design + Building Systems
Kathryn Bedette
Kathryn L. Bedette, M. Arch, AIA
Associate Professor

Arizona State University, USA

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

kbedette@spsu.edu | web | bio | resume

Teaching & Research | Architectural Design + History & Theory

William Carpenter
William J. Carpenter, PhD., FAIA, LEED AP | Professor

Birmingham City University, UK

wcarpent@spsu.edu | web | bio | resume

Teaching & Research | Architectural Design + Design-Build + Theory & Criticism


Michael Carrol
Michael Carroll, M. Arch | Assistant Professor

McGill University, Montreal, Canada

mcarrol2@spsu.edu | web | bio | resume

Teaching & Research | Architectural Design + Building Systems



Richard Cole
Richard Cole, M. Arch., RA, NCARB | Dean

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

rcole@spsu.edu | web | bio | resume

Teaching & Research | Architectural Design + Professional Practice

Durham Crout
Durham Crout, PhD, AIA, LEED AP | Associate Professor

University of Pennsylvania, USA

rcrout@spsu.edu | web | bio | resume

Teaching & Research | Architectural Design + History & Theory


Bronne Dytoc
Bronne Dytoc, MS. Arch, LEED AP | Assistant Professor

University of Southern California, USA
Univ. of Philippines

bdytoc@spsu.edu | web | bio | resume

Teaching & Research | Architectural Design + Building Technology & Systems


Ameen Farooq
Ameen Farooq, PhD | Professor

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Univ. of Cambridge, UK

afarooq@spsu.edu | web | resume

Teaching & Research | Architectural Design + Urban Planning & Redevelopment + Design Education


Mine Hashas
Mine Hashas, PhD | Assistant Professor

North Carolina State University, USA
Istanbul Technical Univ., Turkey

mhashas@spsu.edu | web | bio | resume

Teaching & Research | Architectural Design + Urban Design & Community Planning


Pyo-Yoon Hong
Pyo-Yoon Hong, PhD, PE | Assistant Professor

University of Oklahoma, USA
Pusan National University, South Korea

phong@spsu.edu | web | bio | resume

Teaching & Research | Structures + Building Technology


Elizabeth Martin
Elizabeth Martin, M. Arch, LEED AP
Assistant Professor

[SCI-Arch] Southern California Institute of Architecture

Tulane University [Masters in Urban Studies]

emartin4@spsu.edu | web | bio | resume

Teaching & Research | Architectural Design + Building Systems


Marietta Monoghan
Marietta Monaghan, MS in Architectural History
Full-Time Instructor

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

mmonagha@spsu.edu | web | bio | resume

Teaching & Research | History and Theory + Certificate Program in Architectural Studies



Peter Pittman
Peter Pittman, M. Arch | Associate Professor

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

ppittman@spsu.edu | web | bio | resume

Student Advisor
Teaching & Research | Architectural Design + Furniture + Building Systems


Anthony Rizzuto
Anthony Rizzuto, PhD | Associate Professor

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
University of Illinois at Chicago, USA

trizzuto@spsu.edu | web | bio | resume

Teaching & Research | Architectural Design + History & Theory


Arief Setiawan
Arief Setiawan, PhD |
Full-Time Instructor

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

asetiawa@spsu.edu | web | bio | resume

Teaching & Research | History & Theory + Architectural Design


Ermal Shpuza
Ermal Shpuza, PhD | Associate Professor

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Bartlett, University College London

eshpuza@spsu.edu | web | bio | resume

Teaching & Research | Spatial Morphology + Urban and Architectural Design


Robert Tango
Robert Tango, MS Arch., AIA, LEED AP
Associate Professor

University of Florida, USA

rtango@spsu.edu | web | bio | resume

Teaching & Research | Architectural Design + Building Systems


M. Saleh Uddin
M. Saleh Uddin, PhD | Professor

University of Sheffield, UK

suddin@spsu.edu | web | bio | resume

Teaching & Research | Architectural Design + Design Comm. + 3D Animations


Christopher Welty
Christopher Welty, M. Arch | Associate Professor

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

cwelty@spsu.edu | web | bio | resume

Teaching & Research | Architectural Design + Design Communication + BIM

no photo available
Pegah Zamani, PhD | Assistant Professor

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
University of Tehran, Iran

pzamani@spsu.edu | web | bio | resume

Teaching & Research | Architectural Design + Building Systems & Morphology



Edwin Akins, M. Arch, AIA, LEED AP | Assistant Professor
Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
eakins2@spsu.edu | web | bio | resume

Teaching & Research | Architectural Design + Building Systems
 ©